Skip to content

Don’t Give Up

April 10, 2013

???????????????????

One of the most frustrating things when starting a new lifestyle change  is the weight not coming off as fast as you would like. The feeling is magnified if you have made the appropriate changes to your diet and exercise habits and you still do not see the changes you want to see. To you I say, “Don’t give up!!!”

Healthy weight loss is 1-2 pounds a week so if the goal is lose 50 pounds you are looking at a 6 month timetable. Unless you are doing something drastic like a calorie restricted diet (not recommended) you may not SEE too many big changes within a month but you will FEEL quite a few internal changes. Your strength, energy, and endurance will shoot up in that first month but weight loss takes a little bit longer. Stick with your plan and continue to chip away at your goal one pound at a time.  I promise you if you remain consistent you will see a change!

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Winston London II permalink

    I myself struggle with the “lifestyle change” I have begin this journey months ago and seen a BIG improvements however now im at the stage where i feel my body is has “plateau” and its becoming more difficult to really have the “look” than im going for. My motivator has been the mirror!!! I know it sounds krazy, but I have realized that if “I” dont like what “I” see, then “I” need to do something about it!!! This may not work for everyone but just something to take inventory on for yourself!!!

Leave a Reply

